Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Tavaris Peele

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Tavaris Peele

4.8 out of 5 (64 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Victoria Gogo

Victoria Gogo

August 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tavaris and his team have been my insurance agent for more than a decade. He has helped me through major home claims--recommending trusted and affordable contractors when I had to pay for expenses not covered by my plan. And he's worked with me to try to find savings on my auto plans over the years. Tavaris is responsive and always supportive, answering my questions, recommending the best products for my situation and doing it all with a friendliness and level of confidence I can trust."
Profile photo of Cornell Gaskins

Cornell Gaskins

July 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mr Peele and his team are awesome and easy to work with!!"
Profile photo of Teresa Smoot

Teresa Smoot

December 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"Excellent service and very friendly knowledgeable staff."
Profile photo of Nicole Warner

Nicole Warner

October 27, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have been working with Tavaris & his team for over 10 years and they have been absolutely amazing assisting me any time I have needed to update my policies, add or adjust policies or even file a claim. Highly recommend him and his team for all of your insurance needs!"
Profile photo of Mike Piscelli

Mike Piscelli

August 6, 2020

5  out of  5
"15 years of business with multiple houses and cars. Always accommodates any request. Always there when I have a question. Strongly recommend anyone I can to do business with."
Profile photo of Chrystal Ponn

Chrystal Ponn

July 31, 2020

5  out of  5
"Typhanny is a great asset to your company. She is very knowledgeable and efficient with everything that she has handled for me. She is always very friendly and so sweet. I just think the world of her. She is the top reason we keep our business with you. Thank you so much Typhanny"
Profile photo of Kai

Kai

June 15, 2020

5  out of  5
"One of the greatest agents I’ve ever experienced. Checks on you and make sure everything is going fine. Any questions or concerns you have he is always willing to help."
Profile photo of Kelvin Priest

Kelvin Priest

May 20, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have been with Mr. Peeld for over 10 yrs. Prices of auto and life insurance has been the best from all other companies. Even if it weren't, I would still have Mr. Peele as my agent. When I call, there is always an answer. Keep up the Great work Mr. Peele and the great staff."
Profile photo of Victor Figueroa

Victor Figueroa

May 19, 2020

5  out of  5
"I needed help for my business. The county asking for all kinds of things. Long story short, I needed some paperwork, and these guys helped me out. Talk about courtesy! They worked extremely fast got what I needed within 3 days."
Profile photo of Jarrett Bailey

Jarrett Bailey

May 15, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very Professional"
Profile photo of Jimmie Jones

Jimmie Jones

April 14, 2020

5  out of  5
"They were very fast to respond as I needed a policy ASAP for a house to move in tomorrow. Pricing was great and I appreciated the attentive service."
Profile photo of Michel Nostre

Michel Nostre

March 31, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great experience, quick turnaround and even better, great policy that has saved me at least $300 premium. These guys succeeded where everyone else failed! Keep up the great work!"
Profile photo of Zora Costich

Zora Costich

February 28, 2020

5  out of  5
"Was not a salesman at all, but wanted to work closely with me to give me the best coverage at an affordable price. Thank you, Tavaris!"
Profile photo of Tim T

Tim T

December 17, 2019

5  out of  5
"We have used Tavaris Peele as our agent for over 19 years. We recently moved to another state and we will miss this agency. His entire staff is extremely professional and helpful. One member of his staff stands out in particular, Typhanny Mash. She has helped us with every policy we have, especially our vehicles. She has always responded immediately with accurate quotes and recommendations. We want to personally thank her for all of her years of assistance!!! Thanks, Tim and Laura"
Profile photo of CandiWhereuB

CandiWhereuB

November 23, 2019

5  out of  5
"My experience with State Farm concerning insurance for my recently purchased vehicle was pleasantly smooth and efficient. I felt as though care was taken to give me the best rate for my personal situation. I'd rate this experience phenomenal!"
Profile photo of Veronica Isaac

Veronica Isaac

November 10, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great office ... always willing to go above and beyond!!!"
Profile photo of Maria Ward

Maria Ward

October 4, 2019

5  out of  5
"I Love during business with State Farm Insurance, I feel very welcome and at ease dealing with the team. I feel bless to be a pair if State Farm Insurance.."
Profile photo of Don Sommer

Don Sommer

August 29, 2019

5  out of  5
"I absolute love everything about Tavaris Peele's Agency. I have been a loyal customer for over 9 years. They have all my vehicle, personal belongings & residence insurances. They are first class, and always have the answers to my questions and problems. Dealing with the Corp. Office is not recommended. But if you talk with Typhanny, Ariseli, or Tavaris - it will get handled properly & quickly. I highly recommend their agency for anyone who needs/wants excellent customer services!"
Profile photo of Jaimaul Rodgers

Jaimaul Rodgers

August 28, 2019

5  out of  5
"Tavaris has great service and knowledge, offering the best plans and rates. Here you won't be treated as just a client or potential customer but a member of the State Farm family. You wont be disappointed."
Profile photo of Charlene Beckett

Charlene Beckett

July 17, 2019

1  out of  5
"While my experience started off great! It ended on a very poor experience! Short version- My mortgage company requires me to have flood insurance (due to my zone). My flood insurance rate went up over last 6 years significantly causing my house payment go up over $1000/month. I asked Tavaris on many occassions to check and see if something was noted wrong and to review my policy. He assured me everything was correct and to try to get an elevation survey to change zone. My Flood insurance was $11,700/year. I was concerned about losing my family home! On February 14th I left his office telling him I would be getting an outside consultation. I was referred to Chantel at Jan Sutton Farmer's Insurance Manassas VA. In 24 hours and talking to FEMA, she discovered he had my home not listed as my primary residence. He held my Homeowners policy for about 10 yrs. NOW after working with Chantel and FEMA - I received a $17,000 refund from FEMA for Travaris errors (?) over last 6 yrs. What really concerns me about his service is that he has never once picked up the phone to call and acknowledge this error (?), even after calling in to cancel my policies with office staff. It makes me question was this truly an error, since I have no doubt there was monetary gain. My Flood Insurance is now NFIP carrier Farmer's Insurane Jan Sutton under $3800/year. I pray no one else has to go thru the mental & financial hardship I did!"
Profile photo of T o

T o

May 30, 2019

5  out of  5
"Tavaris Peele at State Farm gives excellence service. He has been my Agent for over five years. He is very honest and trustworthy. I switched from Allstate to State Farm because the good prices I was given on rental insurance. Call State Farm for a quote & asked for Tavaris Peele."
Profile photo of barbara johnson

barbara johnson

April 29, 2019

5  out of  5
"Save money on my car insurance"
Profile photo of Jerome Jackson

Jerome Jackson

April 25, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great help with getting the best policies for me and my family. Was able to answer all my concerns with the many types of policies out there."
Profile photo of Thomas Bell

Thomas Bell

April 18, 2019

5  out of  5
"I’ve been with Tavaris for over eight years and the service has been top notch. Whenever I’ve need help, his team has been there to assist. Highly recommended."
Profile photo of LaJuan Holliday

LaJuan Holliday

April 18, 2019

5  out of  5
"Tavaris is very personable as he cares for the well being of his customers and does his best to get you the best rates possible. His outstanding customer service is the reason I recommended State Farm to other members of my family."